Claudia Kawas

kawas

Co-principal of the 90+ Study
Full Professor
Department of Neurology


The 90+ Study grant is a renewed 15 year grant, NIA-NIH R01021055, "Clinical, Imaging, and Pathological Studies in the Oldest Old", Co-Principal Investigators: Claudia Kawas, M.D and Maria Corrada, Sc.D., Co-Investigators, Annlia Paganini-Hill, Ph.D and Dana Greenia, RN MS. Initiated in 2003, the goal of The 90+Study is to perform prospective clinical, imaging, pathological, and genetic investigations in a population-based sample of people aged 90 years and older.

The 90+ Study

UCI Faculty Profile


Aging, dementia, longevity, neuropathology, geriatrics
Maria Corrada - Professor - mcorrada@uci.edu Annlia Paganini Hill - Project Scientist - annliahi@usc.edu S. Ahmad Sajjadi - Assistant Professor - ssajjadi@uci.edu Dana Greenia - Clinical Research Administrator - dgreenia@uci.edu Zara Melikyan - Associate Project Scientist - zmelikya@uci.edu Pinar Coskun - Assistant Researcher - pinar@uci.edu Farah Mozaffar - Staff Researcher Associate III - fmozaffa@uci.edu Bixia Lai - Programmer - bixia.christ@gmail.com Christina Whittle - Psychometrist - coflynn@uci.edu Colete Aguirre - Psychometrist - cashmore@uci.edu Jamie DeMoss - Psychometrist - jdemoss@uci.edu Natalie Bryant - Analyst Programmer - nrbryant@uci.edu Maria Kirkwood - Administrative Specialist - kawasoffice@uci.edu Montez Hester - Study Coordinator - mhester@uci.edu